Streusel Sweet Potato Soufflé

This years Thanksgiving was a tremendous success!  Except for the fact that I did not take any pictures of food or people after the festivities began.  So a Thanksgiving that will have to remain in mental memory but a good one none the less.  I hope you all also had a great day yesterday.

We may have overdone it with the amount of food, but hey, that is what Thanksgiving is all about, right?  We made and ate green bean casserole for the first time, along with creamed onions, apple stuffing, dry and wet stuffing, cranberry sauce, corn casserole, and more.    Our turkey also came out great, I think we now have become a turkey salting family.  I am already feeling ready to tackle all those leftovers we have sitting in the fridge.  During the dinner, I actually didn’t even make it through all the way to dessert this year, which is shocking.  I will have to make up for it with leftovers and learn to plan ahead and work on pacing myself for Christams

One of my favorite dishes from Thanksgiving last year was the Streusel Sweet Potato Soufflé.  It was my first taste of the beloved orange vegetable, and I was hooked.  When I was making it again this year, I realized why it tasted so good.  The ingredients are mostly sugar, butter, and sweet potatoes.  A perfect combination in my mind- make it to go with your Thanksgiving leftover or to enjoy during these winter months.

See my original post for the recipe.

One thought on “Streusel Sweet Potato Soufflé

Leave a Reply

