August Top 5

IMG_4507

  1. Work starts Thursday, and I am ready to get started. A month of vacation and work-free days (9 to 5 workdays at least, curse you dissertation) was great, but there is definitely such a thing as having too much free time all at once. Just have to break the news to the pup now…
  2. DIY was big for me this month. One of my new year’s resolutions was to make more of our food from scratch, and I have been doing just that. So far we are using homemade BBQ sauce, enchilada sauce, croissants, bread*, ranch dressing, and granola bars.
  3. Exploring St. Louis has been fun and delicious this month.
  4. Free HBO Go has been a lifesaver being home alone all month. So much binge watching.
  5. Young adult books are another godsend for quick, easy, and enjoyable reading. An Ember in the Ashes was my particular favorite this past month.
  6. Bonus: My mom can up to the Lou (is that how you spell it?) aka STL for a few days to have fun with me before I start work.

*mostly. sometimes a loaf of french bread just speaks to me at the grocery store.  And sometimes my homemade bread just does rise right!

Leave a Reply

