July Top 5

IMG_4430

  1. Although I feared for the maintenance of our sanity at times, we made the move from Lubbock to the St. Louis area. And Quincy didn’t get car sick once!
  2. I have had the month off (+ next month) with the lull in between grad school commitments wrapping up and internship starting, so I have been able to have some fun exploring our new area and cooking more.
  3. CORN CORN CORN CORN.
  4. We got free HBO trial with our new cable package, so I actually got to catch up on Game of Thrones within a reasonable time of not getting many spoilers.
  5. This is no top moment necessarily, but I feel the need to be honest. I attempted to roast a chicken for the first time. Disaster. Under-cooked chicken, baked it upside down, and had no idea how to carve it. Was able to save the caracas for chicken stock though.

Leave a comment